Air Fryer Brussels Sprouts

Before I got an air fryer, I didn’t love making Brussels Sprouts. Sometimes I would cook Brussels Sprouts in the oven, or sometimes I would boil them, but they just never wowed me. Now that I know how to air fry them, I make them all the time! This air fryer recipe produces crispy Brussels Sprouts with tender insides. They make a great veggie side dish with chicken or beef.

Ingredients

Brussels Sprouts – Make sure to peel off any papery or brown outer leaves before preparing. Olive Oil – Olive oil helps the Brussels sprouts crisp up in the air fryer. Balsamic Vinegar – Brussels Sprouts are naturally bitter and vinegar helps to balance the bitterness. Salt and Pepper – Add salt and pepper to taste. Parmesan Cheese and Lemon Wedges – I like to serve the Brussels Sprouts with freshly grated parmesan cheese and lemon wedges, just to round out the flavors. Other Toppings – Sometimes I like to switch it up and add some other flavors to this dish. I have added Sriracha or red pepper flakes for a little spice. I have added a drizzle of balsamic glaze. Sometimes I add lemon juice to the olive oil and vinegar mixture. On occasion I add garlic powder or onion powder. If I am making these for my kids, I will add a little maple syrup to sweeten things up. Really, there are so many ways you can make these Air Fryer Brussels Sprouts your own.

Method

Recipe Tip for Air Fryer Brussels Sprouts

FAQ

More Brussels Sprouts Recipes

Lemon Garlic Brussels Sprouts – Sautéed Lemon Garlic Brussels Sprouts are a beautiful side dish for spring suppers. Light and buttery with a hint of fresh lemon, they’re so delicious!Roasted Potatoes and Brussels Sprouts with Bacon – Roasted Potatoes with Brussels Sprouts and Bacon is perfect for any table. With tender potatoes, crisp Brussels sprouts and savory bacon, this dish has something for everyone!Brussels Sprout Sauce – This delicious Brussels Sprout Sauce will have you craving Brussels sprouts all the time. Easy and cheesy, this simple dip dresses up any vegetable!Cheddar Cheese Fondue – This Cheddar Cheese Fondue is so versatile—it’s perfect for dipping vegetables, meat, bread, or crackers. It is smooth and creamy, with a deliciously rich sharp flavor. Plus, it’s alcohol-free so the entire family can enjoy!

How to Make Air Fryer Brussels Sprouts

Share It on Instagram!