Air Fryer Teriyaki Chicken Bowls

In search of more quick and easy dinner recipes? Check out all of our delicious 30 Minute Meals. Or for easy clean-up, try some of our One-Pot Meals. These Air Fryer Teriyaki Chicken Bowls are one of my go-to meals for weeknight dinners. It is quick, easy, and all my kids love it. The tender bites of chicken and the flavorful veggies are just too good! For the marinade, I love to use Mr. Yoshidas. You can find it in the grocery store in the condiment aisle. However, if you have another teriyaki sauce that you like that will work too!

What Vegetables Can I Use in Air Fryer Chicken Teriyaki Bowls?

The nice thing about these bowls is that you can customize it depending on what is in the your fridge. I like to use zucchini, peppers, and carrots, but you can add anything you’d normally add to a teriyaki or stir fry dish. Next, I will list some options below.

baby cornsnap peassnow peasgreen beansonionsbroccolicauliflowermushroomswater chestnutscelery

Easy Air Fryer Chicken Dinners

Recently, I have been using my air fryer a ton and I feel like I’ve cracked the code on easy chicken dinners. My formula is chicken + veggies + sauce + grains. Every variation I’ve tried has been so yummy and you cook them all the exact same way in the air fryer. This recipe is a perfect example: chicken + carrots, zucchini and peppers + teriyaki sauce + rice. Here are some of my other favorites:

Pesto: chicken + asparagus, zucchini and onion + pesto + pastaBBQ: chicken + red pepper, red onion and pineapple + bbq sauce + riceGreek: chicken + red onion, red pepper and cherry tomatoes + greek dressing + farro (top with feta cheese!)

Let me know if you try any of these or if you have any recipes that fit this formula!

Recipe Tips

FAQ’s

Read Next: Easy Lunch Ideas

More Air Fryer Recipes

Air Fryer Chicken Wings

Crispy Air Fryer French Fries

Air Fryer Chicken Tenders

Share It on Instagram!