Almond Joy Brownies

Few desserts actually capture the emotion they inspire in their name. But these Almond Joy Brownies live up to the “joy.” My husband, admittedly, isn’t much of a dessert person. Crazy, I know! But he LOVED these almond joy brownies! The first time I made this recipe I didn’t take a picture because it all got eaten up too fast, this time I had to keep everyone off the brownies until I got my picture first.

Do You Use a Brownie Mix? Or From Scratch?

Now, if you really want to make these all the way from scratch, we have an awesome fudge brownie recipe in our cookbook, but I made these easy style and used a package of fudge brownies for my base. Either way is so good. I love how the coconut almond layer becomes a toasty top to the brownies, then we like to drizzle chocolate and extra coconut when it’s done. I use a similar coconut filling to that of our Homemade Almond Joys, if you haven’t tried those,  I highly recommend!

Can’t Get Enough Coconut

If you are one who just can’t get enough delicious coconut flavor in your food, check out these other awesome recipes featuring coconut.

Chicken Coconut Curry is warm, hearty and layered with sweet and savory flavors. It’s even better than restaurant curries and easier to make!Coconut Cream Pie from Scratch is a dreamy island dessert perfect for the coconut lover. The flaky made-from-scratch crust puts it over-the-top.Pani Popo (Samoan Coconut Rolls) are sweet rolls baked in a delicious coconut sauce. A favorite dish from Hawaii.Sweet Potato Casserole with Coconut Pecan Topping is creamy, crunchy and toasty. You’ll never try sweet potatoes any other way!

How To Make Almond Joy Brownies

Share It on Instagram!