Baked Potato Wedges

Baked Potato Wedges are our family’s favorite version of French fries. We serve them with everything from burgers to steaks to fried chicken. They’re a bit healthier than regular fries, because they’re baked to crispy perfection rather than fried in oil. And they taste so much better than bags of frozen French fries that you get at the store. They’re simple to make and add such an elegant steakhouse feel to any meal!

Suggestions for Easy Potato Wedges

This is a great recipe for using up extra potatoes before they go bad. I love baked potatoes, and I always have potatoes left over in that 5 or 10 pound bag that need to be used. It takes just a few minutes to slice them up and then I have a side dish that everyone will love.No need to peel these potatoes! Keep the skins on and they’ll bake up nice and crispy. Very flavorful too! Serve these crispy potato wedges with ketchup, Ranch dressing, or our delicious and easy fry sauce.I like using Johnny’s Seasoning Salt on my potatoes, but you can get as creative and use whatever you like best.Seasoning salts, Cajun seasoning, garlic salt, onion salt, and pepper seasoning are all delicious.Before I realized how easy these were to make, I would buy the frozen fries in a bag. These are so much better and cheaper! A bag of frozen potatoes can cost $3.00 to $4.00, when a 5 pound bag of fresh potatoes cost half that, and it makes this recipe twice.

More Tasty Ways to Use Potatoes

I wouldn’t be a true Idaho resident if I didn’t take this opportunity to share some of my favorite potato recipes. Try them with burgers, chicken, steaks, just about anything!

Grilled Ranch Potatoes in FoilLoaded Potato WedgesTwice Baked PotatoesParmesan Baked Potato HalvesLoaded Mashed PotatoesPesto PotatoesParmesan Garlic Grilled Potatoes

How to Make Baked Potato Wedges

Share It on Instagram!