Buffalo Chicken Dip

My husband found this recipe on food.com and wanted me to make it for him a few weeks ago. Of course, I had to make adjustments to my liking. Surprisingly, this Buffalo Chicken Dip turned out WAY better than I thought it would. In fact, is possibly my new favorite easy recipes for Super Bowl Party dip! It is creamy and delicious, with just a little bit of a kick.  You can serve it hot or cold. However you serve it, either way, it’ll be a hit!

What is Buffalo Chicken Dip Made of?

Buffalo Chicken Dip is made with just a few simple ingredients:

Shredded Chicken – Usually I just boil and shred chicken breasts. However, if you are short on time, you can pick up a rotisserie chicken and shred that. Franks Hot Sauce – I am super picky about my hot sauce and Franks Hot Sauce is the only brand I like in this recipe. However, I have seen people use buffalo wing sauce to get more of that buffalo flavor.Ranch or Blue Cheese Dressing – This really comes down to preference. Both are delicious! Cream Cheese – This gives your buffalo chicken dip that creamy, irresistible texture and flavor.Shredded Cheddar Cheese and Blue Cheese Crumbles – You really can’t go wrong with melted cheese over the top!

What is Good to Dip in Buffalo Chicken Dip?

My favorite is to dip celery sticks in it (as seen above). It makes me feel like I am eating something somewhat healthy. Howver, the dip works great with all kinds of veggies – peppers, carrots, cucumbers, etc. Additionally, you can use any of the chips you know are going to be part of your Game Day spread. It also goes great on pretzels, toasted baguette, or crackers. It is pretty thick so make sure your dipper is sturdy, or that you have a spoon to scoop out anything that gets left behind!

Tips for Shredding the Chicken

When making Buffalo Chicken Dip, you want your chicken shredded as finely as possible. If the chicken pieces are too big then you won’t be able to scoop the dip up very easily. You can use the classic two forks method to shred the chicken. However, you may need to go back through with a knife and cut down larger pieces. The best way I have found to finely shred chicken is to use my Kitchen Aid. First, I throw the chicken in there with the Franks Hot Sauce. Then I mix it with the wire whisk attachment on medium speed. Finally, I scoop it from the mixing bowl right into the baking dish.

FAQ

Get Your Game On (In the Kitchen)

Planning to host a party for the next big game? Even if you’re just cozying up with a few friends, we’ve got all kinds of game food that you will love.

Chili Cheese Dip takes five minutes to prepare and only two words to describe: Easy and addicting.Boneless Buffalo Wings are hot, savory and perfect as an appetizer for your next party.Bacon Wrapped Lil Smokies – seriously, what doesn’t go well with bacon?Spinach Artichoke Dip in a Bread Bowl looks beautiful and tastes delicious. Plus cleanup is a breeze – you just eat the bowl!Our Best Super Bowl Food Roundup gives you more than 50 recipes for your next game day party.

How To Make Buffalo Chicken Dip

Share It on Instagram!