Cafe Rio Chicken Tortilla Soup

Cafe Rio Chicken Tortilla Soup recipe tastes just like the Cafe Rio favorite, if not better! This is by far my most favorite chicken tortilla soup so I’m so excited to share this copycat recipe with you. It’s fresh, fragrant and full of chicken and spices, I just know you’re going to love it!

A Few Twists on the Original

You can throw the chicken in the crock pot with the broth and it will taste rich and delicious, but personally I LOVE the smoky grilled chicken taste. Grill it if you can!I added pinto beans (not the Cafe Rio original way of doing things but it is totally worth doing). The meaty beans give it a deeper flavor and actually makes the soup go further. If you want to keep it EXACTLY like Cafe Rio feel free to leave them out.Instead of adding scoop of guacamole (as I know Cafe Rio does), I just diced avocado which just saves time having to make a separate little thing of guacamole. Plus I love having the chunks of cool avocado in there.

Cafe Rio Copycat Recipes

Can’t get enough Cafe Rio or Costa Vida? Neither can we. That is why we have created a whole collection copycat recipes so we can enjoy all the flavors we love from these restaurants in our own homes. Here are links to more of our favorites:

Cafe Rio Sweet PorkOriginal Cafe Rio Sweet Pork SaladCafe Rio Black Beans and Cilantro RiceCafe Rio Cilantro Ranch DressingALL Cafe Rio Copycat Recipes (in one convenient place)

How to Make Cafe Rio Tortilla Soup

Share It on Instagram!