Caprese Chicken Sliders

When it comes to food, I have so many favorites. But in general, if someone could just take me to Italy, that would be a dream come true. I think I would be perfectly content surviving on Italian food alone. Especially if they’re as good as these Caprese Chicken Sliders we whipped up the other day. They are so incredibly tasty! We made these for a fresh tasting appetizer the other day and they didn’t last long at all. My husband was actually the brains behind the creation of this appetizer, we were thinking about making regular caprese chicken and ended up with this fun idea instead. I love that my husband loves good food. 🙂

Make Them Even Better

The only thing I regret was forgetting about the fresh basil and arugula I had in the fridge. That would have made them even better! We were so excited to eat these that I completely forgot about them. By the time I remembered the sliders were all gone. Don’t worry, they were still really tasty with some sprinkled dried basil and drizzled balsamic reduction.

Another Helping of Italian, Please

Like I said, Italian food has my heart. If you’re like me, you simply must try these other great Italian dishes.

Italian Beef Sandwich is tender and full of flavor. The beef is slow cooked in savory juices with a little kick of spice.Chicken Parmesan is a hearty dish that is so easy to make. Zesty, gooey, cheesy and delicious!Quick and Easy Calzones are a delicious alternative to pizza. Warm dough filled with melted cheese and a variety of toppings.Easy Cheesy Manicotti is tender manicotti shells with three kinds of cheese in a savory tomato sauce. Simple dish that is hard to beat.

  Share It on Instagram!