Carrot Bundt Cake

Our homemade versions of the Nothing Bundt Cake cakes are easy to make and so delicious! They are always a hit at birthday parties and special events. If you’ve never tried a Nothing Bundt Cake, you have to try one! They are the best bundt cakes you can find anywhere, and the cream cheese frosting is unbelievably good. Many of our readers have tried our cakes and loved them too. We’ve had a few comments that our cakes are more dense than the actual Nothing Bundt Cakes. I like the dense, moist texture of our cakes, but I thought I would experiment a little with the recipe to see if I could come up with a lighter texture that is a closer resemblance to the original. I think I’ve come pretty close — you’ll have to give it a try and see for yourself. This Carrot Bundt Cake is more light and airy, but still has a moist, melt-in-your mouth taste and feel to it.

What’s the difference?

There are two things I tried with this Carrot Bundt Cake that made all the difference. The first thing I did was sift the cake mix. Once you try it, you’ll see what a difference it really does make. It gives the cake mix a fine, smooth texture. The batter is smoother and the cake comes out lighter. The second thing I did was to separate the eggs and whip the egg whites. I mixed the egg yolks in with the other ingredients. Then I beat the egg whites until they were white and fluffy, almost to the stage of a meringue. After all of the ingredients were well blended, I mixed in the egg whites. The batter at this point is very smooth and light, and the cake was amazing! I can’t wait to try this method on our other bundt cake recipes.

Other Carrot Cake Recipes:

If you love Carrot Cake be sure to try our traditional Carrot Cake and Carrot Cake Cookies!

Other Bundt Cake Recipes:

We have some more copycat Nothing Bundt Cake recipes that are as just as delicious as this one: Chocolate Chocolate ChipWhite Chocolate RaspberryLemon

How to make Nothing Bundt Cake’s Carrot Cake Copycat

Share It on Instagram!