Cubby’s Pikey Chicken Pesto Sandwich

Cubby’s has become one of my favorite restaurants in Utah. The atmosphere is great and the food is even greater. They use a lot of local produce and everything tastes so fresh! My boyfriend and I have added Cubby’s to our date night restaurant rotation (He LOVES their Tri-Tip sandwich with blue cheese). The first time I tried this sandwich I fell in LOVE! It is so full of delicious, complimentary flavors, and the grilled chicken makes it a little healthier than a burger. Throw in some of their sweet potato fries and a hucklelala shake (huckleberries and dark chocolate) and you’ve got pretty much the perfect meal!

Tips for Making Cubby’s Chicken Pesto Sandwich

I wanted to post this recipe so that if there isn’t a Cubby’s near you, you can still enjoy this AMAZING sandwich. If you’re making these in the summer, you can cook the chicken on the grill. However, if the weather isn’t as nice, you can pan fry the chicken or use an indoor electric grill, like a George Foreman. Make sure you get the fresh mozzarella for this recipe – TRUST ME – it makes all the difference. I love putting fresh mozzarella on EVERYTHING. I put it on salads, pizzas, sandwiches, pasta. It is just so tasty! I used ciabatta bread, but it would also taste great on our Rosemary Parmesan Focaccia Bread. Read Next: Easy Lunch Ideas

Other Sandwiches You’ll Love

If you love the Cubby’s Pikey Chicken Pesto Sandwich, you will love these other delicious sandwich recipes!

Turkey Bacon Avocado Panini Sandwich

Arby’s Ham and Cheddar Melt and Arby’s Sauce (Copycat Recipes)

Margherita Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Grilled Chicken Sandwich

Share It on Instagram!