Chicken Pizza with Lemon

We made this Chicken Pizza with Lemon yesterday for Pi Day and it was so tart and yummy! It is the perfect spring pizza, just bursting with fresh flavors and vibrant colors. The pie can be made as an easy lunch, or a fun dinner. We started with Elise’s amazing pizza dough then layered on a lemon cream sauce. Next we sprinkled it with shredded mozzarella cheese, thinly sliced lemons, artichoke hearts, sliced lemon pepper chicken and feta cheese. After baking we topped it with some fresh arugula! My kids even loved Chicken Pizza with Lemon – as long as they could pick off the arugula. 😉  They don’t know what they are missing. There is a slice left in the fridge that no one better touch! I called it first!

Lemon on a Chicken Pizza!?

I know you’re thinking that we are crazy to put lemon on a pizza but TRUST US – it is SO GOOD! That was my favorite part! My mouth waters just typing about it. I discovered lemon on a pizza at Pizzeria Limone in Utah! I turned up my nose at it at first but once I had one bite I was hooked! When you bake the lemon it becomes almost savory. Make sure to slice the lemon suuuuuuper thin so it bakes quicker. Leave us a note in the comments if you’ve tried lemon on a pizza and if you try our recipe for Chicken Pizza with Lemon!

Other Pizza Recipes You’ll Love

If you love our Chicken Pizza with Lemon then you’ll love these other unique pizza recipes!

Mediterranean Flatbread PizzasEasy Fruit PizzaThai Chicken PizzaRoasted Butternut Squash Flatbread PizzaTurkey Bacon Avocado PizzaAntipasto Pizza with Fresh Garlic Sauce

Share It on Instagram!