Cinnamon Almonds in the Crockpot

I got this recipe for Cinnamon Almonds from our friend Alyssa over at the Recipe Critic. When I saw them I knew I had to try them. Coming from the Recipe Critic, they were going to be good! Let’s just say Alyssa has amazing taste in food! If you haven’t ever checked out her site, we highly recommend! These almonds not only taste amazing, they smell amazing! The aroma of cinnamon and sugar permeates the kitchen as the almonds roast for several hours in the Crockpot. It reminds me of the yummy smell of roasted nuts at football games. The real deal smells so much better than any candle you can buy. These snacks were so easy to make, and a lot cheaper than the ones you buy at the game, but every bit as good! I got my almonds from the bulk section at Winco, which made them even more affordable.

Cinnamon Almonds Variations and Substitutions

For Christmas gifts, sometimes at the very end I add a little crushed candy cane. It makes them look more festive, and it was really yummy! However, it is totally optional if you are not a peppermint lover. If you do love peppermint, you can add a little peppermint extract to the mix instead of vanilla extract for a more minty flavor. Feel free to substitute the almonds for cinnamon pecans, cashews, walnuts or hazelnuts. Both are really yummy! If cinnamon isn’t your thing, substitute the cinnamon for some caramel topping for a caramel flavored crunch. I also want to try adding coconut half way through the cooking process for some toasted coconut almonds. I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Other Almond Recipes

If you love these cinnamon almonds, then you definitely need to check out some of our other recipes with almonds.

Cranberry Almond Coffee Cake- perfect for a Holiday breakfast or brunch.Homemade Almond Joys – like the candy bar, but better! Cranberry Almond Bacon Cheese Ball – this is one of my favorite Holiday appetizers.Raspberry Almond Fudge Ice Cream Cake – a rich and delicious dessert

How to Make Cinnamon Almonds in the Crockpot

Share It on Instagram!