Creamy Lemon Pie

This Creamy Lemon Pie is exactly the recipe you need to ring in SPRING! Okay, fine, it’s not Spring quite yet…but a girl can dream! The weather is still on the chilly side, but I have seen the sun a bit more these past couple of days. I’m pretty sure the groundhog said that Spring was on its way! Anyway…this pie is packed full of tart, lemon flavor and creamy goodness.

Tips For Making Creamy Lemon Pie

Did I mention it is the easiest recipe EVER? I think once I had the ingredients ready and thawed, it took me less than 10 minutes to put together. Then I just stuck it in the fridge and four hours later I had the perfect dessert. Make sure to use 2% or whole milk, otherwise the pie won’t set up quite as well. I used a prepared pie crust and Cool Whip for convenience, but if you want to kick it up a notch, you can use our Perfect Graham Cracker Crust recipe and make your own whipped cream! Feel free to get creative with your lemon garnish! Slice them up any way you’d like! You can also add a little whipped cream garnish if you’re like me and you just can’t get enough of that stuff. Some readers asked why we didn’t use lemon pudding mix in this recipe. To me, lemon pudding mix just doesn’t have that bright taste that I look for in a lemon recipe. Sometimes the boxed lemon pudding mix can even have a chemical-y taste that I don’t like.  When I make a recipe with lemons I love to have the fresh, tart lemon taste that makes my lips pucker! So, I decided to use vanilla pudding as a base so that the lemon flavor I love would really shine through.

Other Lemon Recipes You Will Love

If you love the taste of lemons like we do, make sure to check out our other lemon recipes! From lemonade to pizza – you can put lemons on anything if you believe in yourself!

Peach Lemonade with Fresh PeachesThe Very Best Lemon BarsLemon Pepper ChickenLemon Meringue Pie Raspberry Lemon Poke CakeBaked Lemon Salmon with Tzatziki SauceLemon Buttermilk Cupcakes with Lemon Cream Cheese FrostingLemon Pesto RiceInstant Pot Lemon Custard CupsNothing Bundt Cake’s Lemon CakeFresh and Easy Lemon SpaghettiLemon Zucchini BreadLemon Chicken Pizza

Share It on Instagram!