Dutch Oven Bread

I have always been intimidated by bread However, when I saw this easy, no-knead, Dutch Oven Bread recipe on Girl Versus Dough, I had to give it a try. I couldn’t believe how easy it was to make! The dough takes less than five minutes to put together and then you just let the yeast and the oven do the rest. My whole family LOVED this bread and they said it looked like something that came out of a fancy bakery. Thanks, Stephanie!

Why Bake Bread in a Dutch Oven?

Dutch ovens are great for lots of recipes because they distribute heat evenly. For this bread, that means you are going to get a super consistent, beautiful, crunchy crust all the way around. Cooking the bread with the lid on also keeps the steam inside which gives the crust a crunchy but not tough texture.

Ideas for Serving

Honestly, I will be shocked if this bread lasts long enough in your house to actually serve it with something! My family ate this up right out of the oven with butter and jam (it would be AMAZING with our Raspberry Peach Freezer Jam). You could definitely use this bread to make our Grown Up Margherita Grilled Cheese or The Ultimate BLT Sandwich. It is the perfect bread to serve alongside some Homemade Spaghetti Sauce with Fresh Tomatoes and pasta. You’ll definitely want to use it to scoop up every last drop of sauce! Share It on Instagram!