Homemade Salsa with Fresh Tomatoes

This Fresh Homemade Salsa is so flavorful and good! Notice the little serving cup in the picture? Yeah, we had already eaten about 8 cups worth of salsa before this picture was taken and this little cup was all that was left by the time I got around to getting my camera out! Usually I am better at whipping the camera out before we chow down- but this salsa was just too good to stop and think about anything else! With so many fresh ingredients and spices, this salsa is my favorite by a long shot! I have been trying out different fresh salsas for years and this one is the best I have tried.

Tips for Making Homemade Salsa

I remember my first time making homemade salsa – I put all the ingredients in the blender and I didn’t use the pulse button I just turned it on, and before I knew it I basically had pink juice! I was so sad! So be very careful to only pulse a few times. Also, make sure to leave the green onions out until the end – they get too stringy in the blender. Just finely dice them and then stir them in at the end. If you like a chunkier salsa, you can leave a portion of the diced tomatoes out of the blender or food processor and stir them in at the end with the green onion. One final tip is that fresh ingredients make the best salsa so the fresher the better!

Recipes to Make with Homemade Salsa

Mexican LasagnaEasy Chicken TacosHoney-Lime Chicken Enchiladas10-Minute Spicy Shrimp TacosThe Best Breakfast BurritoEasy Chicken FlautasShredded Beef TaquitosEnchiladas with Homemade Enchilada SauceCafe Rio Sweet Pork Salad CopycatChicken Enchiladas

Other Homemade Salsa Recipes

Fresh Corn SalsaCranberry SalsaSavory Canned SalsaTomatillo Salsa VerdeCanned SalsaPico de Gallo

Share It on Instagram!