Instant Pot Beef Stroganoff

Beef Stroganoff, to me at least, is the perfect comfort food. With fork-tender beef, savory mushroom sauce, and the creamy but tangy addition of sour cream – I just can’t get enough! I’ve had great results cooking beef in the Instant Pot before, so I wanted to try this recipe. I am so happy with how it turned out!

Can I Cook the Egg Noodles in the Instant Pot?

When I was researching how to make Beef Stroganoff in the Instant Pot, I came across a lot of recipes that suggested cooking the egg noodles in the Instant Pot with the sauce. I have cooked noodles in the Instant Pot before and I have found that they come out a little on the soft side. My family prefers noodles more al dente, so I like to cook them separately. If you want to cook the noodles with the sauce, follow steps 1-8 below and then add the egg noodles to the pot. Set the Instant Pot to ‘Manual’ and cook on high for 5 minutes. Do a natural release for 5 minutes, and then a quick release. You shouldn’t have to follow the optional thickening instructions, since the pasta will release some starch into the sauce while cooking.

A Very Important Tip for Cooking Instant Pot Beef Stroganoff

The best tip I have for this recipe is to deglaze the Instant Pot after cooking the meat and vegetables. Deglazing is when you add a liquid (in this case, beef broth) to the pot and scrape the cooked bits of food off the bottom of the pot. This is a VERY important step because if you leave cooked bits of food at the bottom, it will create hot spots in your pot and your food won’t cook as evenly as it should. Your Instant Pot might even display the BURN notice. So, make sure you don’t skip deglazing! Read Next: 27 BEST Instant Pot Recipes

More Instant Pot Recipes You’ll Love

If you are wanting to use your Instant Pot more often (and you should!), try some of our other Instant Pot favorites!

How to Make Instant Pot Beef Stroganoff

Instant Pot Mashed Potatoes

Instant Pot Hard Boiled Eggs

Instant Pot Chicken Cordon Bleu

Easiest Instant Pot Meatballs

Share It on Instagram!