Light Freezer Breakfast Sandwiches

I have been eating freezer breakfast sandwiches constantly lately, I am more of a savory breakfast person than sweet. I love that they are quick and filling and that you can get the light ones now! The only problem is the light ones are so dang expensive! So I decided to make my own light version, which made way more sandwiches, were much less expensive, and actually tasted better than the ones I have been getting in the freezer section at the grocery store. They are only 268 calories per sandwich!

Tricks of the trade

I love that you can still freeze these little babies and pull them out one at a time for a quick breakfast. Just like the frozen breakfast sandwiches that you get at the grocery store. I also sometimes like to add a little bit of veggies too after I heat mine up. I will occasionally add some sliced tomatoes, or spinach, or peppers. The secret is making them in bulk (24 to be exact) and using cookie sheets! See the picture below to see some of the steps I used to make them. It explains it in the recipe, but you can cook both the sausage and eggs on cookie sheets and cut them into 24 equal servings. If you are not crazy about the light version you can still use this same easy method for the regular kind. READ NEXT: 33+ Super Easy Breakfast Ideas

More Make Ahead Breakfast Ideas

Check our more breakfast ideas on our 35+ BREAKFAST IDEAS post. You will find lots of ideas for make ahead breakfasts, busy day breakfasts, and breakfast ideas for when you have company to impress. Some of my favorites include Instant Pot Hard Boiled Eggs, Make Ahead Breakfast Parfaits and Crockpot Breakfast Casserole.

How to make Light Freezer Breakfast Sandwiches

Make Ahead Breakfast Parfaits

Light Freezer Breakfast Sandwiches

Easy Breakfast Egg Muffins

Share It on Instagram!