Nuts About Berries Salad

My daughter and I tried a similar Nuts About Berries Salad at one of our favorite lunch spots — Cafe Zupas (locations in Arizona, Idaho, Minnesota, Nevada, and Utah). We thought we would give it a try at home and it turned out great. I made a few changes and swapped out the almonds for pecans, added a sprinkle of feta cheese, and made a Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing instead of serving it with Poppyseed Dressing. The Raspberry Vinaigrette has a lighter berry taste and uses less oil. I think it really brings out the flavor of the berries. Either way, you have the makings of a delicious summer salad.

Where can I find fresh berries?

My sister, Elise, used to live in Alaska and could literally stop her car and pick fresh berries on the side of the road. If you are fortunate enough to live in a place where you can do this, or grow your own, you are so lucky! If not, local farmer’s markets usually carry fresh picked berries in the spring and early summer. I can also usually get good berries at Costco. If I splurge and buy them at Costco, it’s a treat because I don’t need to use them all for this salad. We have berries over frozen yogurt or sherbet for dessert, or I use what’s left to make our Grab and Go Breakfast Parfaits. You can also use the remaining berries in our Strawberries and Cream Cake. Or, use the fruit to dip in our delicious Easy Cream Cheese Fruit Dip. So many possibilities with fresh berries! This Nuts About Berries Salad recipe will make 4 dinner-size salads (add grilled chicken for a heartier meal) or 6-8 side salads.

How to Make Nuts About Berries Salad

Share It on Instagram!