Fresh Peach Lemonade

I love summer. I love the smell of the ocean, the sound of a gentle breeze, and the feel of warm sand between my toes. I love being outside with friends and family, and I especially love having a drink by the pool. This recipe was inspired by a peach lemonade I had at the FireSky Resort & Spa in Old Town, Scottsdale, Arizona. I think I tried every lemonade they had to offer. They were all fantastic but the peach lemonade was my VERY favorite. When I got home I decided that I needed to duplicate it so I could have my own little piece of FireSky with me whenever I wanted. It is the perfect balance of sweet and tart flavors – I just want to drink it by the pool allllllll day!

Ingredients

Peaches – Fresh peaches are the way to go for this recipe. They will give you the most flavor and they are so juicy! Sugar – The sweetness of this recipe can be adjusted to taste. You will need to use the full ½ cup of sugar in the syrup, otherwise it won’t cook right. However, you can adjust the amount you add to the finished lemonade, or replace it with a sugar substitute. Water – The water in this recipe can also be adjusted to taste. Again, you need the full amount for the syrup, but what you add after depends on your taste. Add a little bit of water at a time and taste in between. Lemons – Fresh lemons are a must for delicious homemade lemonade. Make sure to strain out any seeds or pulp. Ice – Ice will help cool down the peach syrup quickly and allow you to serve the peach lemonade right away. Garnishes – As seen in the pictures, I like to garnish this peach lemonade recipe with mint leaves, lemon slices, and peach slices.

Method

The first step in this recipe is to make a peach simple syrup. Prepare the peaches by peeling them, removing the pit, and slicing them. Then, add the peaches, sugar, and water to a sauce pan. Heat over medium heat until the mixture starts to boil. Boil for 5-6 minutes, until all the sugar is dissolves and the peaches are soft. Using a potato masher, mash up the peaches for about a minute. You shouldn’t have any large chunks left. Using a fine mesh strainer, separate the peach pulp from the juice. Press the peach pieces with a spoon to get all of the juices out. Discard the pulp. Juice the lemons and make sure to strain out any seeds or pulp. In a pitcher, combine peach syrup, lemon juice, water, sugar, and ice. Stir well until the mixture is combined and chilled. Serve with mint leaves, lemon slices, and peach slices for garnish.

Peach Lemonade using Lemonade Concentrate

If you want my “cheater” way of making this peach lemonade because frankly, I hate squeezing lemons, then try using lemonade concentrate. You will love how quick my method is. You can be enjoying your lemonade in just a few short minutes.

Ingredients

4-5 peaches 2 cups water ½ cup sugar 12 ounces Minute Maid Lemonade Concentrate frozen 5-6 cups ice or more if needed 2 cups cold water or to taste

Method

Peel peaches and remove pits.Dice peaches (doesn’t need to be perfect) and combine with 2 cups water and sugar in a medium-sized sauce pan. Bring to a boil over medium-high heat. Boil for about 5-6 minutes. Mash peaches with a potato masher for about a minute. Set aside. Place frozen concentrate In a plastic pitcher with a flat bottom. Place a sieve over the pitcher and pour peach mixture into the sieve a little at a time, allowing the juices to drain into the pitcher. Use a large spoon to help mash the juices through. Once you have gotten all the juice through, discard the remaining peach pulp. Stir peach juice and concentrate together until well mixed (it may still be warm). Add ice one cup at a time, stirring constantly, until the ice stops melting and the juice is chilled through. Add water to dilute further to taste.

FAQ

More Refreshing Drink Ideas:

Love this peach lemonade and want even more delicious (non-alcoholic) drink ideas? Check these out!

How to Make Peach Lemonade

Harry Potter Butterbeer

5-Minute Slushies (Slushy Magic)

Homemade Tomato Juice

Pumpkin Juice

Share It on Instagram!