Ridiculously Easy Mint Oreo Truffles

With this ONE batch I was able to give away 4 medium-sized boxes of chocolates and I still had plenty left for my family to go to town on. It looks like these took me forever to do, but trust me, they were a snap. It is amazing how a little melted white chocolate makes these easy little truffles look extra fancy. The last time I bought truffles I spent $12 for 6 truffles — TOTAL. Yes, you read that right 6 truffles, $12. I made these truffles (about 50) for about $7 and they tasted just as good as the mint boxed ones I bought. If I were to buy that many truffles, that would be around $100! Talk about big time savings. Plus it means more to whomever you give them to because you made them yourself. You can’t lose here.

Feeling Grateful

I want to thank my very good friend, Brittanny, for giving me this recipe. She actually made these for me a couple weeks ago and I couldn’t get enough of them. I just had to get the recipe to put on here for all of you! Thanks Britt 🙂

Tips for Dipping Your Mint Oreo Truffles

Get a plastic for and break off the two center prongs (see picture below). This will make it easier to place the chocolates on the wax paper. To dip, place a chocolate ball gently on top of the prongs. Dip into the chocolate until the entire ball is covered in chocolate. Lift the ball out of the chocolate and tap the fork on the side of the bowl, making any excess chocolate drip back into the bowl. Place the fork prongs flat onto the wax sheet causing the ball to be released from the fork. Gently slide the fork out from under the ball (sometimes it takes a little effort to get the ball off.. you might have to wiggle the fork out from under it or if you must, you can use a toothpick to help you slide the ball off).

Other Valentines Recipes

This recipe is one of our favorite Valentine treats! To get the full list of our Valentine favorites be sure to check out VALENTINE TREATS FOR SOMEONE SWEET. We have all kinds of yummy recipes that are perfect for Valentines Day, like cakes and cookies and chocolates! Share It on Instagram!