Rumbi Rice Bowls with Rumbi Rice Copycat

I love the rice bowls at Rumbi and have been determined to duplicate their Spicy Hawaiian Teriyaki sauce for some time now. The other night I finally figured it out! (Insert me doing a happy dance here.) It all started with me coming home with a bunch of the sauce, then spending the rest of the evening with different ingredients trying to duplicate it. Even if my version isn’t an exact duplicate, it is definitely to the point where I can hardly tell any difference between the two sauces. Win! As far as the Rumbi rice goes, I already had that one down. I had a recipe from when I lived in Hawaii for coconut rice that tastes JUST like Rumbi rice. So I just used that and it was right smack on. FINALLY, I can satisfy my Rumbi craving without having to travel to Utah!

Some Variations to Consider

This recipe is for the Chicken Spicy Hawaiian Teriyaki Rice Bowl with Rumbi Rice. If you don’t like Rumbi rice, of course you can serve it with regular rice, brown rice, or noodles..(makes about 4 Rumbi Rice bowls)

Restaurant Copycat Recipes

If you love the idea of making your favorite restaurant recipes at home, you may want to give some of these recipes a try:

Cafe Rio Sweet PorkP.F. Chang’s Mongolian BeefPanda Express Orange ChickenAlice Springs Chicken (Outback Steakhouse)Nothing Bundt Cake’s Chocolate Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake

How To Make Rumbi Rice Bowls with Rumbi Rice Copycat

Share It on Instagram!