Southwest Egg Rolls

I love making these egg rolls. It marries two of my favorite types of food – Southwestern and Asian. I have made these as both an appetizer, a lunch, and even an after-school snack for my kids if I’m feeling extra fancy. Your guests will love how these little firecrackers burst with flavor. They aren’t spicy at all, so if you want to add a kick you can simply add some chopped jalapeños to the mix.

How to Make These Ahead of Time

If making as a snack for the kids, usually just one southwest egg roll will do the trick to curb hunger until dinnertime. If you are making these as an appetizer you can cut them in half or in thirds to make for easier eating for a crowd. However I decide to serve them, I like to make a large batch of these and then freeze them. These take a little bit of prep time, but not much. You will be glad you made them up when you are in need of a quick snack or lunch. That way I can cook them up one or two at a time as needed. If you are re-heating them from frozen, the southwestern egg rolls re-heat best in the oven at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes. However, if you need a really quick snack, you can also just throw them in the microwave for about 40 seconds to 1 minute. Read Next: Easy Lunch Ideas

Dipping Sauces for the Southwest Egg Rolls:

Yes, you can eat these flavorful snacks sans sauce, but why not try a few dipping sauces? There are a few options I recommend for you to try with these yummy egg rolls.

How to Make Southwest Egg Rolls

The BEST Guacamole

Cilantro Lime Dressing (Cafe Rio Copycat)

Homemade Ranch Dressing

Creamy Tomatillo Ranch Dressing (Cafe Rio Copycat)

Share It on Instagram!