Strawberry Rhubarb Danish Pastries

These Strawberry Rhubarb Danish Pastries are heavenly. My good friend brought me some rhubarb the other day so I decided it was about time I figured out how to make something with it! These Strawberry Rhubarb Danish Pastries were the yummy result of my experimenting. The best part about these is they were super easy to make!

Try Something New

If you’re like me and have been putting off cooking with rhubarb, take it from me, it wasn’t bad. I don’t know why I was intimidated by it. Probably just because I have never tried. Rhubarb is tart, yummy, and tastes so good with strawberries! I should really call these cheater danishes, but you can just tell your friends and neighbors that you made them from scratch and they will never know the difference. The frosting isn’t as sweet as most frostings, but the cream cheese flavor compliments the sweet danishes perfectly. READ NEXT: 33+ Super Easy Breakfast Ideas

More Fruity Desserts

There are so many great options for dessert when you consider the wide array of fruit-featured options. Check out some of these great recipes and let us know what you think.

Easy Fruit Pizza with Cream Cheese Frosting {Plus 3 Topping Ideas}

Raspberry Peach Cobbler

Easy Phyllo Cups with Fruit

Fresh Strawberry Cake

Share It on Instagram!