Raspberry Soda – Our Version of Swig’s Raspberry Dream

All you soda-drinkers out there are going to LOVE this recipe for Swig’s Raspberry Dream! But first, some introductions – Hi everyone! My name is Kelsey – I am Echo’s daughter. I mostly help out behind the scenes of Favorite Family Recipes, but today I am here to share a recipe that I LOVE! I recently graduated from BYU and have moved to Boise, Idaho to do an internship. I have really enjoyed being in Boise (lots of great local food here!), but one of the things I miss most from Utah is Swig! Swig is a super popular drink stop in Utah and it was my best pal during late-night study sessions at BYU. The Raspberry Dream is my favorite thing on the menu. I decided that I couldn’t wait until my next trip to Utah to have it again so I made my own version.

Tips for Making Raspberry Soda

I have to say – I think I like this version of Raspberry Soda better than the original. I added a little more coconut flavor and it is delicious! You can mix up this recipe even more by using strawberries, blueberries, or blackberries instead of raspberries. You can also vary the taste by experimenting with different amounts of fruit and cream, and using different sodas. Some other mixes I want to try are Mountain Dew with mango and Diet Coke with pomegranate. The possibilities are endless!

Swig Cookies

If you give a mouse a cookie, he’ll want a cookie to go with it. However, if you give me a Raspberry Dream, I’ll want a Swig Sugar Cookie to go with it! I couldn’t possibly give you guys Swig copycat recipes unless I was ready to serve up the Swig Sugar Cookie Recipe too! We also dreamed up three other variations of the original sugar cookie that are just as soft and delicious as the original! Make sure to give them all a try!

How To Make Raspberry Soda – Our Version of Swig’s Raspberry Dream

Share It on Instagram!