Mongolian Beef Satay

This Mongolian Beef Satay started out as an experiment and turned out absolutely delicious! I have been wanting to try a beef satay but I wasn’t crazy about any of the recipes I found online. So I decided to take the ingredients from our Mongolian Beef recipe and condense them into a marinade. At first my husband was a little annoyed that I cut up all the beef for this recipe (he had wanted to make a steak) but he took one bite and changed his tune pretty fast! In fact, he kept sneaking sticks of it and before I knew it, the beef satay was all gone! Next time I’m making a batch and keeping it all for myself! You’ll love the sweet, slightly spicy and tender beef. So yummy!

Spices and Seasonings for Satay

This recipe features sweet and spicy flavors that are really easy to put together. Here’s all you need:

Peanut oil (or if you have a peanut allergy you can use vegetable oil)Ginger (fresh or dried, up to you)Red pepper flakes (a little goes a long way, so use a tiny bit at first and then add more for extra spice)Soy sauceDark brown sugar (the darker sugar adds more color and flavor to the sauce)

Spicy Dipping Sauce

Most beef satay recipes have a peanut dipping sauce, which if you prefer you can find HERE on our chicken satay recipe. But I decided to mix things up and do a spicy sauce which made the meal a yummy combination of sweet and spicy. This sauce is basically a combination of mayo, sour cream, sriracha, some lime juice and garlic powder. That’s it! So easy and absolutely delicious!

What to Serve with Beef Satay

This marinated beef tastes delicious on its own with the dipping sauces or you can serve with simple white rice, or serve it alongside any of these delicious dishes:

Coleslaw with Roasted Red PepperAsian Cucumber SaladRoasted Red Pepper DipAsian Glazed Pork KabobsPanda Express Chow Mein Copycat

How to Make Mongolian Beef Satay

  Share It on Instagram!