Turkey Over Italy Turkey Sandwich

This Turkey Over Italy Turkey Sandwich on Foccacia Bread is just the best. I told you last week, when I posted the focaccia bread, that I would share with you my favorite sandwich in the world. This is it! It has deli turkey, provolone cheese, pepperoncinis, vinegar drenched lettuce, and pesto mayo on a homemade rosemary focaccia bread. I can’t even begin to describe how good this sandwich is, you just have to try it for yourself. It will blow you away.

You’ll Want To Copy That

They make this delicious baby at my favorite sandwich place in Boise called Deli George. If you are ever in the Boise area, I highly recommend the Deli George. Their sandwiches are amazing! I have been wanting to re-create this turkey on focaccia bread sandwich ever since I first tasted it, and I have to admit, my version tasted just like it. Read Next: Easy Lunch Ideas

The Art of the Sandwich

If your idea of a sandwich is a child’s peanut butter and jelly on flimsy white bread, it’s time to rethink what a sandwich can be. Check out these grown up versions of the go-to lunch option when it comes to kids and adults. Try making yours on a bun, or with a wide variety of breads. The Turkey Over Italy Turkey Sandwich works well on the flavorful and sturdy focaccia bread. But other sandwiches are better served on a hoagie roll, pretzel roll, whole wheat bread and more.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pilgrim Sandwich

Turkey Bacon Avocado Panini Sandwich

Egg Salad Sandwich

Margherita Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Share It on Instagram!