Turkey Sandwich with Brie

This Turkey Sandwich with Brie is our version of one of my favorite sandwiches from a popular Boise restaurant, The Bleubird. The chic and popular sandwich shop in downtown Boise boasts all kinds of unique flavors and once I tried this turkey sandwich I fell in love. It may quite possibly be my favorite sandwich ever, and I don’t say that lightly. If you are ever in the Boise area, stop in and eat at the Bleubird. For as small as Boise is (comparatively speaking), we have tons of amazing restaurants, Bleubird definitely being one of them (seriously, try their Reuben, too.. oh my gosh). However, if a trip to the Treasure Valley isn’t in the cards, make this delicious sandwich yourself, because they’re so good!

Tips for this Unique Turkey Sandwich

Get a good bread. I used French bread for this picture above, but you could use Ciabatta, Focaccia, or any kind of bread that looks delicious to you.This recipe calls for fig butter, and you can find it at Trader Joe’s for just a couple of dollars. Fig butter really brings life to the sandwich; don’t leave it out! If you don’t have a Trader Joe’s in your area, you can make your own by mixing fig preserves with softened butter or just spread a layer of frig preserves on the bread. So yummy!Brie cheese is easy to find at your local grocery store. It can get a little sticky when spreading on the sandwich; you can just use your fingers to get an even layer.Layer thinly sliced Granny Smith apple on the sandwich. The tartness of the apple complements the creaminess of the cheese and just makes this sandwich so good. You won’t use the entire apple, so slice up and serve the remaining apples on the side.

Read Next: Easy Lunch Ideas

What to Serve with this Sandwich with Brie

At the Bleubird, I always get their blue cheese potato salad as a side dish (so good), but when I make it at home I serve it with our Gorgonzola Bacon Potato Salad, which I love just as much. Or try some of these delicious side dishes:

How to Make a Turkey Sandwich with Brie

German Potato Salad

Mom’s Macaroni Salad

Coleslaw with Roasted Red Pepper

Nuts About Berries Salad

Share It on Instagram!